Know more info on domain backorders. Learn how you are able to place a domain backorder yourself.
Domain backorder is a service offered by ICANN-licensed service providers and it's the most efficient way to get a good domain which was owned by some third party and was left to expire. When the registration period of an Internet site is over, the latter becomes inactive, but isn't erased instantly. Instead, the owner has two months to renew it. Provided this doesn't happen, the domain enters a deletion period which lasts about 5 days and next it gets deleted, so anybody could register it. The backorder service will enable you to place an order for such a domain name with a registrar company and they'll make an effort to register it immediately the second it's offered. That way, you will be able to get an easy to remember and eye-catching domain name for your website and although such domains are registered on a first -come, first-serve basis and there is no warranty that you will acquire the desired domain, using a computerized system will provide you with a better chance than if you keep checking whether the domain is deleted and attempt to obtain it yourself.
Domain Backorder in Shared Hosting
All shared hosting plans that we offer feature a domain backorder service as a standard as we partner with an ICANN-approved domain registrar. You can order a domain right from your Hepsia Control Panel where you will see a list of all the domains planned to be deleted in the following few days. Convenient filters will allow you to narrow the list, so instead of searching through thousands of names, you can search for an exact phrase, specify the extension and the length, or browse only domains which will be deleted on a specific date. The filters will save you a considerable amount of time and placing a backorder will take you literally one click. In case we acquire the domain that you'd like to have, it'll be available inside your Control Panel without delay. In the event that we're not successful, the funds for it will be available in your account and you'll be able to use it for other domains - new registrations, renewals and / or backorders.